Library Board

The recently formed (April 2022) Lincoln Pelham Public Library Board is currently composed of seventeen members until the end of this term. Eight members are appointed from the Town of Lincoln and seven members are appointed from the Town of Pelham. When the new board is appointed in 2023, the size of the board will be reduced to eleven, with six members from Lincoln and five members from Pelham. Library Board members serve a four-year term that corresponds with that of Council.

Board members’ duties include establishing committees, setting library policies, managing finances, planning, and ensuring that library operations are conducted in accordance with the Ontario Public Libraries Act, its regulations, and other relevant legislation.

Board Members

Co-chair: Donna Burton
Co-chair: Nicole Nolan
Donna Edwards
Ruth Gretsinger
Joanna Kocsis
Greg Lewis
Gwendoline MacDougall
Catherine McPherson
Anna Murre
Councillor JD Pachereva
Councillor Adam Russell
Madison Smith
Councillor Marianne Stewart
Terry Teather
Jennifer Thiessen

Board Information

The Lincoln Public Library Board and the Pelham Public Library Board merged as of April 1, 2022. The following mission statements were established by the previous library boards and have not yet been updated. A new mission statement will be created during the next Strategic Planning Process.

Mission Statements

Lincoln’s: The Lincoln Public Library is a community hub ensuring equal access to resources and opportunities for thinking, playing, learning, and growing.

Pelham’s: To engage, encourage, and enrich our community.

Board Meetings

The Lincoln Pelham Public Library Board meets at 7 pm on the third Tuesday of each month, except for July and August. Currently meetings rotate locations and are sometimes conducted via Zoom. Contact CEO Julie Andrews at if you would like to attend.

Library Policies